How to join UFAS

The Universal Feed Assurance Scheme (UFAS) was launched in 1998 and now accounts for well in excess of 95% of the commercially produced compound feed in the UK and Ireland. A merchants’ standard was added later to the scheme, and in total UFAS now has in excess of 900 certified sites in the UK and Ireland.

How to apply

UFAS is certified by Kiwa Agrifood on behalf of AIC and applications can be made via their website: 

The UFAS team at Kiwa can also be contacted on 01423 878873 or via email:


The following fees are payable annually by all UFAS participants. These fees cover the costs incurred by AIC in the development, production and management of the UFAS schemes, and are separate from and additional to the Inspection and Certification fees charged by Kiwa.

AIC - UFAS Registration Fees

AIC UFAS Registration Fees* <2000T >2000T
UK Compounder £455 £875
ROI/ EU Compounder £355 £665
Rest of World Compounder   £665
UK Merchant £195 £355
ROI/ EU Merchant £195 £355
 *Included in annual subscriptions for full members of the AIC Feed Sector


KIWA - UFAS Certification and Audit Fees

Fees from 01 January 2024

UFAS Audit and Certification Fees 2024.jpeg